Coleg y Cymoedd Annual Staff Awards 2023

Our annual Staff Awards are an opportunity to recognise the great efforts made by our staff to make Coleg y Cymoedd the best that it can be.

On Monday, 27th March, we held a special ceremony at our Aberdare campus to celebrate this year’s winners.

We’d like to extend our congratulations to them, and to thank all of our 850 employees for their continuing hard work and dedication.

This Year’s Winners:

Gwobr Cymraeg | Welsh Award: Emyr Morgan

Inclusivity Award: ALP Support Team Leaders

Service Excellence Award: Neil Evans

Outstanding Dedication Award: Phil Gorman

Team Achievement Award: (Academic) A Level Centre Coordinators | (Business Support) People and Culture

Teaching and Learning: Cara St.Clair-Robbins

Supporting Learner Wellbeing: Dan Owens

Inspiring Learners: Mark James

Positive Impact: Holly Richards

Outstanding Newcomer Award: Hannah Hallett | Morgan Evans | Sean Morgan-Brewer

Outstanding Leader: (Academic) Lee Davies | (Business Support) Dorian Adkins

Distinguished Employee Award: Nia Wyn-Williams

Principal’s Award: Kelly Howells

Click on our 2023 Staff Awards Recognition programme below, to find a full list of the winners and the reasons for their nominations



Wellington Street
Rhondda Cynon Taff
CF44 8EN


Heol y Coleg
Parc Nantgarw
CF15 7QY


Rhondda Cynon Taff
CF40 2TQ

Ystrad Mynach

Twyn Road
Ystrad Mynach
CF82 7XR

  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
  • Associate
Link takes you to our YouTube page Link takes you to our Instagram page Accessibility
Staff / Student Access News and Blogs ALN